enrollment options:

full-time:  

part-time:

5 days per week (monday - friday)

3 days per week (m-w) (m,th-f) (tu,th-f) or (w-f)

2 days per week (thursdays & fridays)

program hours:

full day 

8:30-9:30 am arrival

3:30-4:30 pm departure

staggered arrival/departure times:

to allow for appropriate social distancing in the current health climate

staggered arrival/departure times are assigned for each family

12 students per class

teaching teams of 2 lead teachers, 1 assistant teacher

student-teacher ratio: 4:1

classroom age range:

21 months to 4 years old

mixed age classes

class composition:

daily schedule:

  8:30 am    arrivals begin, free play

  9:30 am    all students arrive, free play and table stations

  9:45 am    circle time, yoga practice

10:00 am    music/movement and group imaginative play

10:15 am    story time (curriculum-based)

10:30 am    snack time, outside playtime in backyard

11:30 am    art or small group activity time

12:00 pm    lunch time

12:30 pm    wind-down and independent reading time

  1:00 pm    nap/rest time

  3:00 pm    end of nap/rest time, free play and table stations

  3:30 pm    departures begin, free play, afternoon story time

  4:30 pm    end of school day

2020-21 school year calendar:

Tue, Sep 8

Fri, Sep 18

Mon, Sep 28

Mon, Oct 12

Tue, Nov 3

Wed, Nov 11

Thu, Nov 26 - Fri, Nov 27

Wed, Dec 23 - Fri, Jan 1

Mon, Jan 18

Fri, Feb 12

Mon, Feb 15 - Fri, Feb 19

Mon, Mar 29 - Fri, Apr 2

Mon, May 31

Thu, Jun 3

Fri, Jun 25

school year begins, staggered start dates

closed for Rosh Hashanah

closed for Yom Kippur

closed for Indigenous People's Day

closed for Election Day

closed for Veterans Day

closed for Thanksgiving Break

closed for Winter Break

closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

closed for Lunar New Year

closed for Mid-Winter Break

closed for Spring Break

closed for Memorial Day

closed for Brooklyn Queens Day

last day of the school year

© 2009-2020 Little Nest, LLC