enrollment options:

full-time:  

part-time:

5 days per week (monday - friday)

3 days per week (monday - wednesday)

2 days per week (thursdays & fridays)

program hours:

full day 

8:30-9:30 am arrival

3:30-4:30 pm departure

staggered arrival/departure times:

to allow for appropriate social distancing in the current health climate

staggered arrival/departure times are assigned for each family

12 students per class

teaching teams of 2 lead teachers, 1 assistant teacher

student-teacher ratio: 4:1

classroom age range:

21 months to 4 years old

mixed age classes

class composition:

daily schedule:

  8:30 am    arrivals begin, free play

  9:30 am    all students arrive, free play and table stations

  9:45 am    circle time, yoga practice

10:00 am    music/movement and group imaginative play

10:15 am    story time (curriculum-based)

10:30 am    snack time, outside playtime in backyard

11:30 am    art or small group activity time

12:00 pm    lunch time

12:30 pm    wind-down and independent reading time

  1:00 pm    nap/rest time

  3:00 pm    end of nap/rest time, free play and table stations

  3:30 pm    departures begin, free play, afternoon story time

  4:30 pm    end of school day

2021-22 school year calendar:

Wed, Sept 8

Thu, Sept 16

Mon, Oct 11

Tue, Nov 2

Thu, Nov 11

Thu, Nov 25 - Fri, Nov 26

Wed, Dec 22 - Fri, Dec 31

Mon, Jan 17

Fri, Feb 1

Mon, Feb 21 - Fri, Feb 25

Fri, Apr 15

Mon, Apr 18 - Fri, Apr 22

Mon, May 2

Mon, May 30

Thu, Jun 9

Mon, Jun 20

Fri, Jun 24

school year begins, staggered start dates

closed for Yom Kippur

closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day

closed for Election Day

closed for Veterans Day

closed for Thanksgiving Break

closed for Winter Break

closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

closed for Lunar New Year

closed for Mid-Winter Break

closed for Good Friday

closed for Spring Break

closed for Eid al-Fitr

closed for Memorial Day

closed for Brooklyn-Queens Day

closed for Juneteenth

last day of the school year

© 2009-2021 Little Nest, LLC